Keeping it simple

I am going to try something new in the way I post topics to my blog. I have only been working on this project a little while, but I have some feedback that what I write has people scratching their heads sometimes. They say they find it harder to post replies when topics force deeper thoughts.

Sometimes I find that if I have to rewrite the same concept twice or three times, my thoughts are clearer and my writing more concise. I also notice I get drawn into wanting to explain or describe all the angles of a topic, so I might cut out our chance for a conversation. So a first step for me could be to get an editor, and another is to take a longer view of my blogging timeline to split up my posts and keep them shorter.

While there is so much I want to share, I think it is going to work best only if it works for you first. So let me practice keeping things straightforward and maybe a little less detailed.

Do you find it easier to comment against a general topic, or would you prefer something deeper and more specific? Does more detailed writing in a blog post tend to shut down your replies, or do you want more “meat” in your reading?

Hit “Reply” and let me know.

About ken
Creative insights, passion and technical adrenaline - strategist, agile coach and marketer, providing a good life for wife of 20 years & 2 awesome teenagers!

Comments are closed.

